Board Composition

- 1. Board of Directors
 - a] The Egg Farmers of Ontario is composed of eleven Directors; ten are elected by Egg Councillors, and one is elected by Pullet Councillors.
 - b] Directors are elected for a one-year term.
 - c] Directors of the Board hold office from the 1st day of April in the year of election until his or her successor takes office.
 - d] Elections of ten of the Directors of the Board will be conducted at the respective annual zone election meetings, to be held every January/February.
 - e] The Pullet Director will be elected on or before the Egg Farmers of Ontario's Annual Meeting, held each March.
- 2. Failure to Elect / Appointments [Unexpired Terms]
 - a] Where the Egg Councillors and Pullet Councillors fail to elect a Director to the Board, the Directors of the Board will, at its first meeting after April 1 appoint such eligible farmer[s] from the respective zone as is necessary to complete the Board.
 - b] Where a Director elected or appointed to the Board dies, resigns or ceases to be a quota holder before the Director's term has expired, the Directors of the Board may appoint an eligible farmer from the respective zone for the unexpired term.